971-930-9212
www.TheDj4PortlandEvents.com

Portland Dj Dan Weisman

Portland Dj Dan Weisman
The All Occasion Party Music Specialist   
FOR WEDDINGS & EVENTS WHO CUSTOMIZES
& Plays Relatable Music for All Age Groups

Business Events DJ, Portland

(May 3rd, 2018) Stacey & Todd said: 

Dan was professional and very friendly from the start. He has many years of experience and knows his stuff. He showed us that our special day was his top priority and how important it was to him that our night wedding went smoothly and fun for everyone! Dan has great MC skills and was very confortable getting out on the floor with the mike for toasting time. He also made us cds of all the music we had him play for the wedding. Very nice suprise!! Dan was very personalable and we bery much enjoyed working with him.

Stacie And Todd Brodigan

Aron said... 


We used DJ Dan Weisman for our wedding and we could not have been more happy and pleased with his services. His professionalism and commitment to making our day special was noticed by the majority of our guests in attendance. I would strongly recommend that you would consider DJ Dan Weisman for your event.

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Reviewed On 08/12/2015

Services Used: Dj
- Customer Aron Tullipan, Groom

Karen said:
Quality of Service: 5.0

Prompt, Personable, Professional

DJ Dan Weisman provided absolutely great service for my niece's wedding and wedding reception. He was very personable and spent time chatting with the guests getying a feel for his audience. He worked with my niece to put together a playlist that was perfect for the event and he went the extra mile to setup a sound system for the ceremony so that everyone could hear theexchange of vows even though that had not been part of the original agreement; DJ Dan saw an issue that he could assist with and he didn't hesitate - that's what I call service! I highly recommend DJ Dan if anyone is ever in need of DJ services in Maui. Thanks to Dan Weisman for helping to make my niece's weddind and reception a success!

  • Reviewer: Karen Asiu
__________________________________________________________________________
Michelle said:
Quality of Service: 5.0

DJ DanWeisman was amazing!!! Very helpful and responsive!!

He made my wedding day awesome!!

Services Used: DJ
Reviewed On: 08/12/2015
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

___________________________________________________________________________

Steve Said....

I've worked a coyote of fundraising events with Dan Weisman  and he is a pleasure to work with. If you are looking for flexible, creative, professional and most importantly FUN, then Dan Weisman is your man. Does a great job at reading crowds and adjusting on the fly.

Event: 03/28/2015      Event Type: Corporate Event

  • Services Used: DJ
    Reviewed On: 08/12/2015
    Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
___________________________________________________________________________

Shelley said...
Dan Weisman provided Maui DJ services for our homeowner association's annual dinner. He provided quiet, low key music during the dinner hour including some Hawaiian traditional selections, then transitioned to lively, dance able music after dinner. He did a great job and kept the party going into the night. He had a fun set-up which included a video screen - which he helped us modify to project up on the white tent ceiling - to set the mood with pictures of the property, ocean, sunset as well as "real time" photo's of quests taken that evening. He arrived on time and set-up and broke down all his equipment in a professional manner. The group really enjoyed his personality and music and has asked him back for next year!

Event: 11/01/2014
Event Type: Corporate Event
Services Used: DJ
Reviewed On: 09/16/2015
___________________________________________________________________________
Private User said...
Dan Weisman was a great DJ for our annual business conference in Maui, Hawaii. At our 80's Themed Party,  Dan Weisman played all of the music our group requested and added in appropriate music that we also enjoyed. The best and most unique part of having Dan as a DJ was that he took pictures of our guests while they were dancing and had their pictures displayed behind them on a large screen. They loved this interaction and it was nice that he was able to send us the pictures later. We highly recommend his services and if we get to come back to Hawaii we would hire him again!
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
________________________________________________________________________
  • Lily
Los Angeles, CA
11/6/2013

Maui DJ Dan Weisman hosted and DJ'd our reception at the 5 Palms in Kihei, HI..  As it was a Maui destination wedding, we did everything by phone and email.  Dan Weisman was super friendly from the beginning, attentive and always answered every question I had.  He made every effort to play all of our favorite songs, which were a lot!  He was even gracious enough to play some Persian music for our family!  Dan Weisman did a fantastic job and even took some pictures after the photographers left and sent them to us!  We want him around for all our parties!!

___________________________________________________________________________
  • Jaeson C.
San Mateo, CA
Maui DJ Dan Weisman hosted and DJ'd our reception in Maui on 11/11/11 at the Hyatt Regency Resort and Spa. Not being from Hawaii (we live in San Fran) I left a lot of trust up to the Hyatt and their preferred vendors (in this case, DJ Dan).

My wife decided that she wanted to format the entire play list. Dan read the crowd and realized that some of the songs weren't attracting people to dance and quickly adjusted on his end to veer off of our suggested songs.
Needless to say, everyone danced the entire night when Dan took charge and made a very professional decision to handle this himself, as the pro he is.
Thanks Dan Weisman.
Mahalo,
Jaeson and Anne Caulley

___________________________________________________________________________

  • Talya B.
Wailuku, HI
11/30/2015

Maui DJ Dan Weisman was the DJ for our 5th grade banquet last May.  He was amazing!  The 100 students we had at the event had a blast dancing to his music.  DJ Dan was very adaptive to what the students wanted to hear, while ensuring that the music was also age appropriate.  He had them do dance contests, danced with them, and let them see help DJ.  I would definitely recommend  DJ Dan for any event!

___________________________________________________________________________-Amanda, Kihei, HI 2/12/2012

  • Awesome DJ! Dan Weisman  was able to entertain toddlers to adults and keep everybody happy. He has a great knowledge base of music and expert equipment. He comes prepared and even filled in for a no show photographer. Family and friends commented on how much fun he was and the good music all night. A definite must for any party, wedding, or function! We will definitely be booking Dan Weisman  again.
    ___________________________________________________________________________
  • Debbie S.
    Kihei, HI
    1/11/2012

    DJ Dan Weisman was the total entertainment for our daughter's wedding in Makena on October 10, 2010.  He had every song that anybody wanted to hear and he kept the dancers dancing.  Dan is a total professional. He was set up early, looked sharp and was courteous and respectful to all of our guests.  We highly recommend DJ Dan Weisman.

___________________________________________________________________________
  • Lloyd S.
    LUCERNE VALLEY, CA
    1/6/2012

    Aloha DJ Dan Weisman,
    "Rock Around The Clock" & "Take It to The Limit," one more time.  LA's loss is Maui's gain.  You (Dan Weisman) provided Southern California and Cassidy's Pub Extraordinaire in particular, many starring performances with excellence and professionalism.  You understood the psychology of the club scene and you excelled with your music selection, timing, professionalism and entertainment.  You have the talent to assess the crowd and ability to know when to motivate and provide excitement and energy to the venue.  Your natural talent for comedy added humor to your performances creating a fun environment.  Having provided so many a fun time you remain a legend at the beach.  Don't expect to be performing at any wedding for me any time soon but if I ever bring bistrorocks.com to Maui I will beating on your door for your services again.  

    Lloyd Sittser, Cassidy's Pub Extraordinaire ___________________________________________________________________________
  • Jennifer
    Kihei, HI
    1/6/2012
    DJ Dan Weisman has played at various events I've been to and each one was rockin! People of all ages were on the dance floor and others were standing around felling good!  His play list is amazing, from the most recent top hits to the classics, in every type of music. Great sound quality as well!  All around excellent DJ and would highly recommend him for your next party.

Jane Doe - Another Company, LLC